royal china, baker street

My favourite place in London to go for a dim sum fix is Royal China in Bayswater. However it’s currently being refurbished so I instead decided to try another of their branches in Baker Street and the results were good. I’ve tried their branch in Canary Wharf which I though was okay and I’ve also tried the Royal China Club, also on Baker Street (good, but a little too inventive for my tastes, and also a little on the pricey side) but Royal China Baker Street definitely gives its Bayswater sister a run for its money – the proof, I guess, is in the 30 minute queue! (but it’s well worth the wait).

Just for the record I ordered: har gau, siu mai, sesame paper wrapped prawns (my favourite), seafood ho fun (not on the menu, but a must), char siu bau, egg custard tarts, prawn cheung fun & char siu cheung fun (needless to say, I didn’t eat it ALL – it was shared between two!).

Apologies for the rather rubbish picture of some cheung fun but I was far too engrossed with enjoying eating it all!

20111129-165046.jpg

Leave a Reply

